DEPARTMENT OF management

welcome to the department of management

The Department of Management was established in the year 2008 with the introduction of BBA course under Dibrugarh University. Subsequently, it introduced MBA course from the session 2010-11. The department aims at promoting excellence in business education and research through industrial collaboration that maximizes the intellectual, social and economic potential of Management graduates. Management curriculum equips students with the methodology and analytical skills so that they can effectively gather, analyze, and interpret information for use in business decision making.

Courses offered:
  • Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com.) Pass
  • Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com.) Major in Management
  • Bachelor of Business Administration (B.B.A.)
  • Master of Business Administration (M.B.A.)
  • Master of Commerce (Management & Marketing)

Faculty Strength :10

Name Qualification Teaching Experience

Dr. Rinku Agarwal PGDBM, MBA (HR & Mkt), M.Phil., NET, Ph.D. 16 Years

Mrs. Pranamika Das MBA (HR & Marketing), MA (Economics) 10 Years

Ms. Abhigya Borooah B.Sc. (Biotech.),MBA (HR & Marketing) 8 Years

Ms. Bhaswati Kumar BE (Electronic & Tel)., MBA (Fin.& HR), Ph.D. (Pursuing) 6 Years

Mr. Kaushtabh Pratim Dutta M.Com (Accounting & Finance), UGC-NET 5 Years

Ms. Jaya Rani Das B.Tech. (Petroleum Engineering), MBA (HR & Marketing), Ph.D. pursuing 4 Years

Mr. Rahul Patowary MBA (Finance & Marketing), M. Com 3.5 Years

Ms. Anandita Sarma B.E. (Mechanical Engineering), MBA (HR & Marketing) 3 Years

Mr. Manoj Sarma M.Tech ( IT), B.E(CSE), JE(CSE) 3 Years

Ms. Farha Naaz M.Com. 6 Months